Richmond Township Fire Protection District

Trustee's Regular Meeting Thursday October 13, 2022

Minutes

Attendance The meeting was called to order by Larry Jones at 7:00 PM. Jay Marshall, Mark Miller,

Jim Pricket, Eric Schwind, Attorney Curran, Randy Karls were present.

Public Comments: There were no public comments.

Minutes: M Miller moved to accept the regular minutes of the September Regular Meeting. L

Jones 2nd. Motion passed by unanimous voice vote 3-0, motion carried.

M Miller moved to accept the Executive Session minutes and that they remain sealed. L

Jones 2nd. Motion passed 3-0 unanimous by voice vote. Motion Carried

Correspondence: Chief Prickett read a thank you letter from the Sesquicentennial Committee.

Treasurer's Report:

M Miller moved to approve the Treasurer's Report for all checks written for the October 2022 warrantas presented that included all checks written between meetings. L Jones 2nd. Motion passed by a roll call vote of 3-0, motion carried.

Unfinished Business: Nothing to report

New Business: Nothing to report

Attorney's Report:

Attorney Curran presented for consideration a resolution approving and authorizing execution of an Intergovernmental Agreement between the Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services and the RTFPD. L Jones moved and M Miller seconded Resolution 2022-10. Motion Passed by a roll call vote 3-0, motion carried.

Attorney Curran presented information about a resolution for the Illinois Municipal League to continue collecting money on behalf of the RTFPD. L Jones moved and M Miller seconded resolution 2022-11. Motion Passed by a roll call vote 3-0, motion carried.

Attorney Curran discussed the upcoming Tax Levy.

Chief's Report: Complete report attached

Other:

L Jones moved to authorize Chief Prickett to sign up for IROL service agreement. IROL is a third-party reporting service. M Miller 2nd. Motion passed by a voice vote 3-0. Motion carried.

There was no further business. M Miller moved to adjourn at 8:02 PM. Seconded by J Marshall. Motion passed by voice vote 3-0. Motion Carried

·

Jay Marshall, Secretary